Beer Can House

Ironically it was my friend, the Hedge Fund Mistress, who does not even live in Houston, who told me about the Beer Can House. When I read her forwarded article from AP, I knew I would have to go; it was just too odd to pass by.

BeerCan3 BeerCan1
BeerCan2 BeerCan4

Apparently, dude who lived here created the Beer Can House from beer he actually consumed over a 20 year span. Good on you Beer Guy, you were ahead of the recycling curve. Its worth a visit since you miss the context unless you are in person. This piece of art is buried in a cluster of McTownhomes, which, to me, makes it all the more appealing.

Beer Can House | 222 Malone | HTX 77007

Leave a Reply

