Oscar Game

I keep meaning to download pictures from a recent trip to Savannah but alas, not yet. I remembered today that I signed up to play the Oscar Game and the game occurs tomorrow, so higher priority today. The Oscar Game is a pooled money event I started with a few friends in Los Angeles. We predict the winners in writing, the person with the highest percentage correct takes the money. Last year was the first year I won, I tied with a location scout for Paramount.

My predictions. If I win, I might actually recoup the money I spent seeing the films!

Category Prediction
Picture 12 Years A Slave
Actor Chiwetel Ejiofor (12 Years)
Actress Sandra Bullock (Gravity)
Supporting Actor Jared Leto (Dallas Buyers Club)
Supporting Actress Lupita Nyong’o (12 Years)
Animated Feature The Wind Rises
Cinematography Gravity
Costume Design American Hustle
Directing Steve McQueen (12 Years)
Documentary Feature The Act Of Killing
Documentary Short The Lady In Number 6
Film Editing Gravity
Foreign Film Broken Circle Breakdown
Makeup Dallas Buyers Club
Music, Score Her
Music, Song Moon Song (Her)
Production Design American Hustle
Animated Short Get A Horse!
Live Action Short Helium
Sound Editing Gravity
Sound Mixing Gravity
Visual Effects Gravity
Writing, Adapted 12 Years
Writing, Original Nebraska

I came in 3rd place out of 5. Yay for being the median!

Leave a Reply

