Golden Gate Park

After a long day of walking the campus at UC Berkeley, riding cable cars and viewing the Bay from the piers, niece and I decided to see the sun set from Ocean Beach. Since Golden Gate Park was on the way we did a quick 5 mile walk through.

Like the Golden Gate Bridge and Grace Cathedral, the park was never something I wanted to see when I lived there but I’m glad I caught up a bit on what it has to offer.

We are still wondering how the bison arrived in Golden Gate Park.

GGPark2 GGPark3
GGPark16 GGPark25
GGPark10 GGPark21
Leave a Reply

