Hermann Art

I walk through Hermann Park almost twice daily, its my ‘commute’ to work. At first it was a novel experience now I’m head-down into my BBC news, using Hermann Park as a way to dodge auto traffic. Last week I happened to look up and noticed they were installing some sculptures around the park. This one caught my eye from afar.

IMG_2014 IMG_2013

The artist was going for a kid-friendly, fun look with the bright colors. Apparently, these are an abstract of rolly-polly bugs. I was thinking something along the lines of a giant Easter Bunny leaving presents but I liked them just the same.

2 thoughts on “Hermann Art

Leave a Reply

