Cannabis Energy

IMG_2490I had to buy it, it made me laugh, an energy drink under the brand name Cannabis. I have to say the flavour of the carbonated beverage is stellar – a very intense orange, mango and pineapple combination. As far as energy is concerned, I did feel a little lift which lasted about 30 minutes. Cannabis professes their energy formula is derived from hemp seeds. It is true that hemp seed is a major constituent, however so is taurine, which we all know is the jolting ingredient in Red Bull.

I’m glad I tried it, it was good  and I got a 2-cups-of-coffee boost when I wanted it. But I’m not big on taurine for many reasons, so I won’t be buying it again.

Leave a Reply

